Writing Center Calendar

All workshops offered through the Writing Center are free. We welcome students, staff, and faculty to our workshops. If you would like to attend, please RSVP at least one day prior to the workshop to writecenter@cgu.edu.

Spring 2014 Workshops and Events

 

 

SPECIAL WORKSHOPS


Speaking Fluency Workshop

Every Friday: 2:00-4:00PM

Dissertation Boot Camp
Saturday & Sunday, 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM
January 11 & 12
February 8 & 9
March 8 & 9
April 12 & 13
May 10 & 11

FEBRUARY


E-Etiquette

Wednesday, February 5: 4:30 - 6:00 PM - Burkle 22
Facilitator: Francesca Gacho

Outlining for Graduate Papers
Tuesday, February 11: 2:00 - 3:30 PM - McManus 35
Facilitator: Jonathan Hanna

Publishing Your Creative Writing
Thursday, February 13: 1:00 - 2:30 PM - Burkle 22
Facilitator: Kristen Brownell

Defending Quals in A&H
Monday, February 17: 11:00 - 12:00 PM - Burkle 22
Facilitators: Seth Anderson, Caroline Carpenter, Richard Newton & Marcus Weakley

Presenting with Prezi
Tuesday, February 25: 12:00 - 1:30 PM - ACB 126
Facilitator: Daniel Lanza

MARCH


APA, CMS & MLA Citations
Monday, March 3: 4:30 - 6:00 PM - McManus 35
Facilitator: Francesca Gacho

Writing & Publishing Book Reviews
Friday, March 7: 12:30 - 2:00 PM -Burkle 24
Facilitator: Kimberley Greene

Writing Abstracts for Conferences
Tuesday, March 11: 12:00 - 1:30 PM - McManus 35
Facilitator: Daniel Lanza

Writing Intros & Theses
Friday, March 14: 2:00 - 3:30 PM - Burkle 24
Facilitators: April Anderson & Daniel Lanza

GSC Travel Awards
Friday, March 14: 5:00 - 6:00 PM - Student Success Center (131 E Tenth St)
Facilitator: Shamini Dias

Outlining for Graduate Papers
Thursday, March 27: 4:00 - 5:30 PM
Facilitator: Jonathan Hanna

Revisions
Wednesday, April 9: 4:30 - 6:00 PM - McManus 33
Facilitator: Francesca Gacho

APRIL


Preparing PhD Applications
Friday, April 11: 12:30 - 2:00 PM: Burkle 24
Facilitator: Leila Sakhai

Preparing Cover Letters
Thursday, April 17: 5:00 - 6:30 PM - Albrecht Auditorium
Facilitator: Caroline Carpenter

 

Writing Center 141 East Twelfth Street, Claremont, CA 91711 909-607-0012

2014 Claremont Graduate University 150 E. 10th St., Claremont, CA 91711 (909) 621-8000 Campus Safety Emergency Info Campus Map/Driving Directions