Staff and Faculty Contact Information

School of Arts and Humanities
831 North Dartmouth Avenue
Claremont, CA  91711
(909) 621-8612
Fax (909) 607-958

Quick Links:

 

Staff and Faculty Alphabetical List


Kim Alexander | David Amico | Peter Boyer | Michael Brewster | Janet Farrell Brodie | Eric Bulson | Chris Christion | Ingolf Dalferth | Marlene Daut | Holly Domingo | Patricia Easton | Lori Anne Ferrell | Gawdat Gabra | Jennifer Gracia | Mandy Gonzales | Joshua Goode | John Halperin | Susan Hampson | Sarah Jaques-Ross | Jessica Jones | Genevieve Kaplan | Ruqayya Khan | Henry Krips | Rachel Lachowicz | Dan Lewis | David Luis-Brown | Wendy Martin | Patrick Mason | Anselm MinEve Oishi | David Pagel | Linda Perkins | Kim Alexander | Randy Ramal | Jennifer Rose | Tammi Schneider | Karen TorjesenNancy Van Deusen | Vincent WimbushMasahiro Yamada | Charles Young | Robert Zappulla | Laura Zucker 

 

Staff and Administration by Office/Program


Arts and Humanities Main Office | Admissions and Recruitment | Arts Management Program | Art Department | Music Department | Applied Women's Studies Program | Getty Leadership Institute

 

Faculty by Programs/Departments


Applied Women's Studies | Art | Arts Management | Cultural Studies | English | History | Music | Philosophy | Religion

 

Staff and Administration

 

Arts and Humanities Main Office
  831 North Dartmouth Ave. • Claremont, CA  91711 • (909) 621-8612 • Fax (909) 607-9587


Tammi Schneider
Dean, Arts, Humanities, and Religion
Professor of Religion

(909) 607-3217
tammi.schneider@cgu.edu

Holly Domingo
Program Assistant-Student & Curriculum Support

(909) 621-8082
holly.domingo@cgu.edu

Mandy Gonzales
Communications Coordinator

(909) 607-9843
mandy.gonzales@cgu.edu

Susan Hampson
Program Administrator

(909) 607-1278
susan.hampson@cgu.edu

Sarah Jaques-Ross
Program Coordinator
(909) 607-3335
sarah.jaques-ross@cgu.edu

Jessica Jones
Humanities Secretary

(909) 621-8612
jessica.jones@cgu.edu


Genevieve Kaplan
Special Events Coordinator

(909) 607-3509
genevieve.kaplan@cgu.edu

 

 

[back to top]

 

Admissions and Recruitment


Albert Ramos
Assistant Director of Admissions, Arts & Humanities

831 North Dartmouth Ave.
Claremont CA 91711
(909) 607-9101
Fax (909) 6207-9587
albert.ramos@cgu.edu

Jennifer Gracia
Program Coordinator, Art Department

251 East Tenth Street
Claremont CA 91711
(909) 621-8071
Fax (909) 607-1276
jennifer.gracia@cgu.edu

 

Lynda Marquez
Music Department Secretary

925 North Dartmouth Avenue
Claremont CA 91711
(909) 607-3289
Fax (909) 607-3694
lynda.marquez@cgu.edu

Sarah Jaques-Ross
Program Coordinator, Arts & Humanities

831 North Dartmouth Ave.
Claremont, CA 91711
(909) 607-3335
Fax (909) 607-9587
sarah.jaques-ross@cgu.edu

 

[back to top]

 

Arts Management Program
1017 North Dartmouth Ave. • Claremont, CA  91711 • (909) 607-9109 • Fax (909) 607-9104


Diana Luna
Assistant Director, Arts Management

diana.luna@cgu.edu

Laura Zucker
Director, Arts Management

laura.zucker@cgu.edu

[back to top]

 

Art Department
251 East Tenth Street • Claremont, CA  91711 • (909) 621-8071 • Fax (909) 607-1276


Jennifer Gracia
Program Coordinator

(909) 621-8071
jennifer.gracia@cgu.edu

Chris Christion
Gallery Manager

(909) 607-6138
chris.christion@cgu.edu

Kim Alexander
Shop / Building Supervisor

(909) 607-6174
kim.alexander@cgu.edu

 

 

David Amico, Chair
Associate Professor of Art

(909) 621-8071
david.amico@cgu.edu

[back to top]

 

Music Department
925 North Dartmouth Ave. • Claremont, CA  91711 • (909) 607-3289 • Fax (909) 607-3694


Lynda Marquez
Music Department Secretary
(909) 607-3289
lynda.marquez@cgu.edu

Robert Zappulla, Chair
Associate Professor of Music

(909) 607-9664
robert.zappulla@cgu.edu

[back to top]

 

Applied Women's Studies Program
  831 N. Dartmouth Ave. • Claremont, CA  91711 • (909) 621-8612 • Fax (909) 607-9587


Linda Perkins
Director, Applied Women's Studies Program and Associate University Professor

Harper 209
150 East Tenth Street
Claremont, CA  91711
(909) 607-7964
linda.perkins@cgu.edu

[back to top]

 

Getty Leadership Institute
1017 North Dartmouth Ave. • Claremont, CA 91711


Getty Leadership Institute
Public Information

(909) 607-9477
gli@cgu.edu


[back to top]

  

Faculty Listing by Department/Program

 

Applied Women's Studies
  831 N. Dartmouth Ave. • Claremont, CA  91711 • (909) 621-8612 • Fax (909) 607-9587


Linda Perkins
Director, Applied Women's Studies Program and Associate University Professor

Harper 209
150 East Tenth Street
Claremont, CA  91711
(909) 607-7964
linda.perkins@cgu.edu

[back to top]

 

Art Department
251 East Tenth Street • Claremont, CA  91711 • (909) 621-8071 • Fax (909) 607-1276


David Amico, Chair
Associate Professor of Art

(909) 621-8071
david.amico@cgu.edu

Michael Brewster
Professor of Art

(909) 621-8071
michael.brewster@cgu.edu

Rachel Lachowicz
Assistant Professor of Art

(909) 621-8071
rachel.lachowicz@cgu.edu

David Pagel
Associate Professor of Art

(909) 621-8071
david.pagel@cgu.edu

[back to top]

 

Arts Management
1017 North Dartmouth Ave. • Claremont, CA  91711 • (909) 607-9109 • Fax (909) 607-9104


Laura Zucker, Director
laura.zucker@cgu.edu

 

 

[back to top]

 

Cultural Studies Department
831 N. Dartmouth Ave. • Claremont, CA  91711 • (909) 621-8612 • Fax (909) 607-9587


Marlene Daut
Assistant Professor of English and Cultural Studies

Office:
Humanities Faculty House, #3
135 East Twelfth Street
Claremont, CA 91711
(909) 607-7439
marlene.daut@cgu.edu

Joshua Goode
Associate Professor of Cultural Studies and History

Office:
Blaisdell House, #5
143 East Tenth Street
Claremont, CA 91711
(909) 607-7430
joshua.goode@cgu.edu

Henry Krips, Chair
Professor of Cultural Studies

Office:
Humanities Faculty House, #5
135 East Twelfth Street
Claremont, CA 91711
(909) 607-7803
henry.krips@cgu.edu

Eve Oishi
Associate Professor of Cultural Studies

Office:
Humanities Faculty House, #2
135 East 12th Street
Claremont, CA 91711
(909) 607-7587
eve.oishi@cgu.edu

David Luis-Brown
Associate Professor of Cultural Studies and English

Office:
Blaisdell House, #3
143 East Tenth Street
Claremont, CA 91711
(909) 607-3337
david.luis-brown@cgu.edu

 

[back to top]

 

English Department
  831 N. Dartmouth Ave. • Claremont, CA  91711 • (909) 621-8612 • Fax (909) 607-9587


Eric Bulson
Associate Professor of English

Office:
Blaisdell House, #6
143 East Tenth Street
Claremont, CA 91711
(909) 607-3332
eric.bulson@cgu.edu

Marlene Daut
Assistant Professor of English and Cultural Studies

Office:
Humanities Faculty House, #3
135 East Twelfth Street
Claremont, CA 91711
(909) 607-7439
marlene.daut@cgu.edu

Lori Anne Ferrell, Chair
Professor of English and History

Office:
Blaisdell House, #1
143 East Tenth Street
Claremont, CA 91711
(909) 607-2652
lori.ferrell@cgu.edu

John Halperin
Research Professor of English

(909) 621-8612
johnhalperin@yahoo.com 

David Luis-Brown
Associate Professor of Cultural Studies and English

Office:
Blaisdell House, #3
143 East Tenth Street
Claremont, CA 91711
(909) 607-3337
david.luis-brown@cgu.edu

Wendy Martin
Professor of English

Office:
Blaisdell House, #8
143 East Tenth Street
Claremont, CA 91711
(909) 607-3340
wendy.martin@cgu.edu

[back to top]

 

History Department
  831 N. Dartmouth Ave. • Claremont, CA  91711 • (909) 621-8612 • Fax (909) 607-9587


Janet Farrell Brodie
Professor of History

Office:
Blaisdell House, #2
143 East Tenth Street
Claremont, CA 91711
(909) 621-8880
janet.brodie@cgu.edu

Lori Anne Ferrell
Professor of English and History

Office:
Blaisdell House, #1
143 East Tenth Street
Claremont, CA 91711
(909) 607-2652
lori.ferrell@cgu.edu

Joshua Goode, Chair
Associate Professor of Cultural Studies and History

Office:
Blaisdell House, #5
143 East Tenth Street
Claremont, CA 91711
(909) 607-7430
joshua.goode@cgu.edu

Daniel Lewis
Research Associate Professor History

121 East 10th Street
Claremont, CA 91711
daniel.lewis@cgu.edu

 

   

[back to top]

 

Music Department
925 North Dartmouth Ave. • Claremont, CA  91711 • (909) 607-3289 • Fax (909) 607-3694


Peter Boyer
Professor of Music

(909) 607-7546
Peter@PropulsiveMusic.com

Nancy Van Deusen
Professor of Music

(909) 607-3680
nancy.vandeusen@cgu.edu

Robert Zappulla, Chair
Associate Professor of Music

(909) 607-9664
robert.zappulla@cgu.edu

 

[back to top]

 

Philosophy Department
  831 N. Dartmouth Ave.• Claremont, CA  91711 • (909) 621-8612 • Fax (909) 607-9587


Patricia Easton
Professor of Philosophy
(909) 607-9440
patricia.easton@cgu.edu

Masahiro Yamada, Chair
Assistant Professor of Philosophy

(909) 607-0471
masahiro.yamada@cgu.edu

Charles Young
Professor of Philosophy

(909) 607-3926
charles.young@cgu.edu

 

[back to top]

  

Religion Department
  831 N. Dartmouth Ave.• Claremont, CA  91711 • (909) 621-8612 • Fax (909) 607-9587


Tammi Schneider
Dean, Arts, Humanities, and Religion
Professor of Religion

(909) 607-3217
tammi.schneider@cgu.edu


Gawdat Gabra
Professor Religion
gawdat.gabra@cgu.edu

 

Patrick Mason, Chair
Howard W. Hunter Chair of Mormon Studies
patrick.mason@cgu.edu

 

Randy Ramal
Assistant Professor of Religion
randy.ramal@cgu.edu

 

Karen J. Torjesen
Margo L. Goldsmith Professor of Women's Studies
(909) 607-9893
karen.torjesen@cgu.edu

Ingolf Dalferth
Danforth Professor of Philosophy of Religion
ingolf.dalferth@cgu.edu

 


Ruqayya Khan
Associate Professor of Religion
ruqayya.khan@cgu.edu


Anselm K. Min
Maguire Distinguished Professor of Religion
(909) 607-3878
anselm.min@cgu.edu

 

Jennifer Rose
Professor of Religion
jennifer.rose@cgu.edu

 

Vincent Wimbush
Professor of Religion
(909) 621-8504
vincent.wimbush@cgu.edu

 

 

[back to top]

 

2014 Claremont Graduate University 150 E. 10th St., Claremont, CA 91711 (909) 621-8000 Campus Safety Emergency Info Campus Map/Driving Directions